Therapeutic solutions for neurodegeneration


There is currently no available treatment to slow down or stop diseases related to neurodegeneration. They affect tens of millions of persons worldwide.

Alzprotect designs and develops innovative therapeutic solutions for these diseases.

Our objective: to slow down or stop neurodegeneration and, where possible, to restore some brain capacities

 Learn more about Alzprotect 

An exceptional therapeutic potential for the treatment of tauopathies – Progressive Supranuclear Palsy (PSP) and Alzheimer’s disease.

Schematic diagram of the action of AZP2006

Novel mechanism of action and promising therapeutic effects, acting on all known markers of neurodegeneration:
Amyloid beta peptide, Tau protein, Neuroinflammation, Oxidative stress.

Learn more about
AZP2006 molecule

News

Alzprotect and the Rothschild Foundation Hospital announce the signing of a collaboration in a phase 2 clinical trial for the treatment of Progressive Supranuclear Palsy

Lille (France), May 11th - Alzprotect, biopharmaceutical company developing therapeutic solutions for neurodegenerative diseases, and the Adolphe de Rothschild Foundation Hospital announced today the signing of a collaboration agreement. This first materializes with the opening in Paris, within the Rothschild Foundation Hospital of the 3rd clinical center, as part of the phase 2a trial aimed at evaluating the safety of the main drug candidate of the company, EZEPROGIND (AZP2006) for the treatment of progressive supranuclear palsy (PSP). PSP is an orphan disease for which Alzprotect has obtained "orphan drug" status from the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) and the European Medicines Agency. Alzprotect is financed by the Xerys funds.

With EZEPROGIND, Alzprotect mainly targets two neurodegenerative diseases: Progressive Supranuclear Palsy (PSP) for which there is no treatment to date and Alzheimer's disease, recognized as a major public health issue, currently without any reliable early diagnosis or treatment that can modify the course of the disease.

Dr Pierre Le Sourd, member of the Supervisory Board of Xerys Gestion and member of the Board of Directors of Alzprotect, declares “It is our duty at Xerys to invest in companies whose mission is to identify solutions for diseases that are public health priorities. We are proud of this scientific partnership with the Adolphe de Rothschild Foundation Hospital. This is a very strong signal. I would like to thank Mr. Julien Gottsmann as well as all the teams who make it possible to accelerate this project to fight neurodegenerative diseases. "

Monsieur Julien Gottsmann, CEO of the Rothschild Foundation Hospital emphasizes: "The signing of this agreement with the biotechnology company Alzprotect will allow us to jointly conduct a clinical trial to evaluate a treatment against Progressive Supranuclear Palsy. This partnership signed within the framework of Rothschild Medical Development brings hope for treatments to patients suffering from PSP. "

 Dr Michael Alexandre Obadia, neurologist at the Rothschild Foundation Hospital adds: "Supra-nuclear paralysis is a severe pathology with a poor prognosis; the development of new therapies is a major issue in this field. I look forward to participating in this ambitious project on behalf of the Hospital and the collaboration that is beginning with the Alzprotect teams. "

Dr Philippe Verwaerde, President of Alzprotect, said: “We are very excited to start this collaboration and to benefit from the internationally recognized expertise of the Rothschild Foundation Hospital and its teams in the field of neurology. The hospital is also monitoring a large number of PSP patients, which will allow us to complete our phase 2a study, and hopefully continue to develop our scientific collaboration. "

Alzprotect Establishes US Subsidiary

Lille (France), April 8th, 2021 – Alzprotect, a biopharmaceutical company developing therapeutic solutions for neurodegenerative diseases announces today today hat it has established its US based subsidiary, Alzprotect US Inc. in Boston, Massachusetts, in line with its international development strategy.

This new subsidiary of Alzprotect is situated in Boston. The world’s ten largest biopharma companies have a presence in Massachusetts, making it an ideal location for scientific and technological innovation and ideally suited for Alzprotect’ first US foothold.

The creation of this affiliate is the first milestone in a process that will lead to the initiation of Alzprotect’ clinical trials for the treatment of PSP and Alzheimer’s disease in the US.

Dr Philippe Verwaerde, CEO of Alzprotect, commented: “The creation of a subsidiary in the US is an important step forward in our strategy as set out in our future development. This further strengthens the international reach of our innovative pipeline for the treatment of neurodegeneration. We are very excited to become part of the biotechnology cluster in Cambridge and believe this prime location will prove to be extremely beneficial to the Company as we move our clinical development forward in this important market.”

 

All news

Therapeutic solutions for neurodegeneration


Les pathologies liées à la neurodégénérescence ne bénéficient, à l’heure actuelle, d’aucun traitement permettant de ralentir ou stopper la maladie. Elles touchent plusieurs dizaines de millions de personnes dans le monde.

Alzprotect conçoit et développe des solutions thérapeutiques innovantes pour ces maladies.

Objectif : stopper la neurodégénérescence et restaurer certaines capacités du cerveau

En savoir plus sur
Alzprotect

Un potentiel thérapeutique exceptionnel, pour le traitement des tauopathies : Paralysie Supranucléaire Progressive (PSP) et maladie d’Alzheimer.

Schéma du mécanisme d'action de AZP2006

Un mécanisme d’action original et des effets thérapeutiques prometteurs en agissant sur tous les marqueurs connus de la neurodégénérescence :
Peptide beta-amyloïde, Protéine Tau, Neuroinflammation, Stress oxydatif.

En savoir plus sur
la molécule AZP2006

Actualités

Alzprotect et l’Hôpital Fondation Rothschild annoncent la signature d’une collaboration dans le cadre d’un essai clinique de phase 2 pour le traitement de la Paralysie supranucléaire Progressive.

Lille (France), le 11 mai 2021 - Alzprotect, société biopharmaceutique développant des solutions thérapeutiques pour les maladies neurodégénératives, et l’Hôpital Fondation Adolphe de Rothschild annoncent aujourd'hui la signature d’une convention de collaboration. Celle-ci se concrétise, dans un premier temps avec l’ouverture à Paris, au sein de l’Hôpital Fondation Rothschild du 3ème centre clinique, dans le cadre de l’essai de phase 2a visant à évaluer la sécurité du principal candidat médicament de la société, EZEPROGIND (AZP2006) pour le traitement de la paralysie supranucléaire progressive (PSP). La PSP est une maladie orpheline pour laquelle Alzprotect a obtenu le statut de « médicament orphelin » auprès de la Food and Drug Administration (FDA) et de l’Agence Européenne des Médicaments. Alzprotect est financée par les fonds Xerys.

Avec EZEPROGIND, Alzprotect cible principalement deux maladies neurodégénératives : la Paralysie Supranucléaire Progressive (PSP) pour laquelle il n’existe aucun traitement à ce jour et la maladie d’Alzheimer, reconnue comme un enjeu majeur de santé publique, ne disposant actuellement d’aucun diagnostic précoce fiable ni de traitement pouvant modifier l’évolution de la maladie.

Dr Pierre Le Sourd, membre du Conseil de surveillance de Xerys Gestion et membre du conseil d’administration d’Alzprotect, déclare « C’est notre devoir chez Xerys d’investir dans les maladies qui constituent des priorités de santé publique. Nous sommes fiers de ce partenariat scientifique avec Hôpital Fondation Adolphe de Rothschild C’est un signal très fort. Je remercie Monsieur Julien Gottsmann ainsi que toutes les équipes qui rendent possible l’accélération de ce projet de lutte contre les maladies neurodégénératives. »

Monsieur Julien Gottsmann, directeur général de l’Hôpital Fondation Rothschild souligne : « La signature de cette convention avec la société de biotechnologie Alzprotect, va nous permettre de mener conjointement un essai clinique pour évaluer un traitement contre la Paralysie Supranucléaire Progressive. Ce partenariat signé dans le cadre de Rothschild Medical Development apporte un espoir de traitements aux patients souffrant de PSP. » 

Dr Michael Alexandre Obadia, neurologue à l’Hôpital Fondation Rothschild ajoute : « La paralysie supra-nucléaire est une pathologie sévère au pronostic sombre, le développement de nouvelles thérapeutiques constitue un enjeu majeur dans ce domaine. Je me réjouis de participer à ce projet ambitieux au nom de l’Hôpital et de la collaboration qui s’amorce avec les équipes d’Alzprotect. »

Dr Philippe Verwaerde, Président d'Alzprotect, déclare : « Nous sommes très enthousiastes à l’idée de démarrer cette collaboration et de bénéficier de l’expertise reconnue internationalement de l’Hôpital Fondation Rothschild et de ses équipes dans le domaine de la neurologie. L’hôpital suit également un grand nombre de patients PSP, ce qui permettra de compléter notre étude de phase 2a, et de poursuivre, nous l’espérons, le développement de notre collaboration scientifique. »

Alzprotect crée une filiale américaine à Boston, au cœur du cluster des biotechnologies

Lille (France), le 8 avril 2021 - Alzprotect, société biopharmaceutique développant des solutions thérapeutiques pour les maladies neurodégénératives, annonce aujourd'hui la création de sa filiale américaine, Alzprotect US Inc. à Boston dans le Massachusetts, cluster biotechnologique de renom, conformément à sa stratégie de développement international.

Les dix plus grandes BioTech mondiales y sont implantées ce qui en fait un écosystème idéal pour l’innovation scientifique et technologique, parfaitement adapté pour l’établissement d’Alzprotect aux États-Unis. La création de cette filiale est la première étape d’un processus qui conduira au lancement des essais cliniques d’Alzprotect pour le traitement de la paralysie supranucléaire progressive (PSP) et de la maladie d’Alzheimer sur le sol américain.

Dr Philippe Verwaerde, Président d'Alzprotect, déclare : « La création d'une filiale aux États-Unis est une étape très importante dans notre stratégie de développement futur. Cela renforce davantage encore la portée internationale de notre pipeline innovant pour le traitement de la neurodégénérescence. Nous sommes très enthousiastes à l'idée de faire partie du cluster biotechnologique de Cambridge et pensons que cet emplacement privilégié se révélera extrêmement bénéfique pour la société alors que nous poursuivons notre développement clinique sur ce marché important. »

 

Toutes les actualités